faloomega.blogg.se

How to play stellaris without a scroll wheel
How to play stellaris without a scroll wheel










Still, what is the best space 4x game for the thread, excluding Stellaris?įor me it's the Star Ruler series not because they're especially good but because they let you do especially weird pointless scifi bullshit at nonsensical scales. Haven't heard of Kerberos in a long time but remember the drama of sots 2, what a shame. It's also incredibly inconsistent, as if different people with different philosophies or goals made different parts of it without trying to unify it. Not that heroic last stands seem to get much other than a sanction for going below half naval cap. I have no idea what it might do if it triggers, but after the (one day per second on fastest) debacle of my first game I’m fully prepared to throw as many systems between it and my home world to other empires as it takes to maybe trigger some sort of “this is something I should react to” flag in the AI. And there’s some sort of scary Broken Clock system from an events mod that happens to be right next to most of my nicer stuff. That said, I’ve immediately gone on to a double length megacorp run where everyone federates and most of the AI are also megacorps.

how to play stellaris without a scroll wheel

I also didn’t appreciate realizing that the war bars aren’t warscore about 90% through my first war.

how to play stellaris without a scroll wheel

How is it possible that this game makes me miss the CK2 UI? I get notified every time a slave of my species goes up for auction or a essentially featureless envoy dies and is automatically replaced with an identical featureless “leader”, but not when a colony tips to zero population growth from over crowding? And the overview pane, dear god the overview pane, is there no way to not have everything crammed into one long slider bar list so I have to choose between neglecting my colonies neglecting my fleets? No way to not have the fleet manager scrunch the fleet list itself into a business card grid?

how to play stellaris without a scroll wheel

Just “finished” my first game in year 2480 in a stalemate with a Contingency that showed a bewildering lack of urgency even after my entire fleet got stuck on the other side of the map by a awakened empire with closed borders and an urgent need to annex the wormhole home.












How to play stellaris without a scroll wheel